Thank you To all our donors!

We are enormously proud of the level of support we receive from our festival community. Donations contribute around 25 per cent of the funds required to present the Festival each year. Our donors are a community of wonderful individuals who share our goals, with many having contributed financially and in-kind to the Festival for a number of years. We couldn’t do it without you and can’t thank you enough.

25th Birthday Special Appeal

We would like to extend a huge thank you to all those wonderful people who responded to our 2019 25th Birthday Special Appeal contributing a total of $27,470.

Wendy & Stewart May
Betty & Paul Meyer
Dr Ingrid Moses AO & Dr John Moses
Jeremy Newman
Pam & Allan O'Neil
Sue Packer
Felicity Paton-Boxall & Terence Boxall
Carolyn Philpot
Anna & Bob Prosser
Lulu Respall-Turner
Clive & Lynlea Rodger
Julie Shaw
Hannah Semler
Robin Sevenoaks
Heather & Paul Shelley
Geoffrey Smith
Helene Stead
Malgorzata Stepuch & Janusz Florek
Annie & Anthony Whealy
Annabel Wheeler
Margaret & David Williams
Diane Wright
Anonymous (6)

Dianne Anderson
Andrew Blanckensee
Margaret Bourke
Julie Carmody
Phillip Constable
Liz Conway
Helen & Dudley Creagh
Mark Devlin
Christine Goode
Robert Goodrick
Lyndall Hatch
Catherine Hawkins & David Windsor
Judith Healy
Peggy Horn
Julie Hotchin
Leonie Hunt
Meryl Joyce
Mayada Kayali
Carol & Richard Kenchington
Siew-Ean Khoo
Kate King
Penny Le Couteur & Greg Dickson
Marjorie & Ewan Letts


This year we launched a new donor circle, A Major Lift! Thank you to all those people who donated to A Major Lift for commissions to be premiered at our 2019 Festival.

Rachel McCallum & Gavin Morrison
Heather McLoughlin
Lilian & Govert Mellink
Kate Morgan & Richard McHugh
Prof Ingrid Moses AO & Dr John Moses
Carolyn Philpot
Anna & Bob Prosser
Sarah Ross-Smith
Margaret & John Saboisky
Brenda & Mark Simkin
Irena Sprogis
Elsina Wainright and James Hooke
Mandy Westende
Allison Will & Jonathan Woodger
Margot Woods & Arn Spro

Anonymous (3)
Andrew Blanckensee
Robyn & Penleigh Boyd
Jennie & Barry Cameron
Frances & James Carter
Bev Clarke & Graham Chalker
Jean Dalton
Jennifer Dobbin
Catherine Hawkins & David Windsor
Judith Healy
Rosemary & Peter Ingle
Margaret & Peter Janssens
Maria Kwiatkowska & David Hawkins
Marjorie Lindenmayer
Gabrielle Lewis & Damien O'Donovan

Individual Commissions

John Davies: G’day Africa IV, by Moya Henderson for string quartet, piano and clarinet.  Premiere to be performed on 11 May 2019 by the Penny Quartet, Jason Noble, clarinet and Edward Neeman, piano.

Andrew Johnston: ‘The Heavens Declare’ by Michael Dooley for two violins to be premiered on 8 May 2019 on Mount Stromlo, performed by Sarah Dayan and Cécile Roubin, violins.

Margot Woods & Arn Sprogis: New work by Emma Macens for saxophone quartet to be perfromed on 7 May 2019 by saxophone quartet.

Our 2018 Annual Report to Donors can be found here (PDF download).