Back to All Events

Brexit Blues

  • Fitters' Workshop 11 Wentworth Avenue Kingston, ACT, 2604 Australia (map)

Concert 14

Two of the world’s great string quartets, separated by little more than a narrow channel and connected by tunnel and train. Brodsky plays the quintessentially British card, Elgar, and Quatuor Voce retorts with the magisterial Piano Quintet written in Paris by a Belgian with a German name: César Franck..


Edward Elgar (1857-1934), Chanson de Matin/La capricieuse/Chanson de Nuit
Edward Elgar (1857-1934), String Quartet op 83 in E Minor


César Franck (1822-1890), Piano Quintet in F Minor


Brodsky Quartet
Quatuor Voce
With Vyacheslav Gryaznov, piano


This concert is generously supported by Marjorie Lindenmayer.

Earlier Event: 8 May
Sunset Serenade
Later Event: 9 May
Bach for Breakfast #4